The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

5 posters

can you identify this board?

prismstudios111
    prismstudios111

can you identify this board? Empty can you identify this board?

Post by prismstudios111 Sun May 19, 2013 12:27 pm

I'm trying to identify this board on my dynaco amps. I picked these up from a guy on ebay. I have no experience with these amps and not sure if they are mk2's or mk3's. according to the layout of the tubes I would think they are mk3's? Is this correct? What i'm trying to do is bias them correctly according to the manual of the mk3. The left amp will only bias up to 1.03v and the highest I can get with the right amp is 1.3v. thats with the bias turned all the way to the right. I just ordered new 5ar4's hoping this will fix the bias problem. I am I going about this the correct way? Not sure because this has been modded for sure and I don't know if the original bias setting still applies. I can't find another pcb board the same that I have on the net. They hold two 6dj8's. Any comments will be greatly appreciated. I am new on here so it won't let me post any pictures. If you go on photobucket.com, search for "prismstudios" and look for folder "dynaco mk111". My pictures of the board are on there.

Bob Latino
    Bob Latino
    Admin

can you identify this board? Empty Re: can you identify this board?

Post by Bob Latino Sun May 19, 2013 1:08 pm