The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Dynaco VTA tube amp kits, all Tubes4hifi.com products and all Dynakitparts.com products

Newbie here - starting my Bob Latino M 125 Monoblock build

costerdock

Newbie here - starting my Bob Latino M 125 Monoblock build

Post by costerdock on Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:32 pm

My first post - hello from the East Bay (CA) - just started my M125 build this weekend with pop.

We finished the two driver boards:

Hopefully the images turn out ok - first time doing this. I need to trim the leads a bit - my dad's wire cutter wasn't the best tool for trimming -I'm going to pick up something smaller. Hopefully the solder looks good - he's built a bunch of Heathkits (up to the big color TV) so I should be in good hands.

Transformers being painted:

Prepped:

Painted:

Not bad for day 1.

Thanks,

Chris

Last edited by costerdock on Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:01 pm; edited 1 time in total

Bob Latino
    Admin

Re: Newbie here - starting my Bob Latino M 125 Monoblock build

Post by Bob Latino on Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:11 am

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the photos ... Your build is looking good ...

The only thing I can see is that on each driver board the 10K AC balance control should have been put on the BOTTOM of the driver board. This is the small blue pot that is between the two black caps (120 uF and 47 uF) that are on the top of the board. The reason this pot should be placed on the bottom is that, once set, it shouldn't be REadjusted. Having this control on the bottom, it is "out of sight" and cannot easily be adjusted unless you take the bottom cover off. Just remember not to turn this control. Just use the other two pots (DC balance) to adjust the bias.