The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

3 posters

Dynaco ST-35: My experience buying and restoring.

crkohut
    crkohut

Dynaco ST-35: My experience buying and restoring. Empty Dynaco ST-35: My experience buying and restoring.

Post by crkohut Sat Feb 09, 2019 8:35 am

Hello everyone,
    Just wanted to share my experience buying and restoring a vintage ST-35. Being a complete newbie, at the time, to tube amps and electronic restorations I thought that perhaps my experience could inspire others (novice) to take the plunge into tube gear.

I'm still novice for sure, but i think if I can do it, hopefully the right way, that others like me could as well.

Here is a link to my YouTube playlist for the Dynaco ST-35 showing my experience from unboxing, standard upgrades to ensure reliability and then ultimately a complete restoration (novice style...   study  )

ST-35 Playlist

Enjoy,
    Rob

PS: Certainly willing to hear any criticisms that may be helpful. Smile

Disclaimer: I may or may not really know what I am doing. This is NOT meant to be instructional and your results may differ. If you are unfamiliar with electronic components and their dangers please do not open, change or touch any circuits on any electronic component. confused
    Peter W.
    Peter W.

Dynaco ST-35: My experience buying and restoring. Empty Re: Dynaco ST-35: My experience buying and restoring.

Post by Peter W. Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:53 pm