The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

4 posters

ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy?

Doctor Hugocat
    Doctor Hugocat

ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy? Empty ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy?

Post by Doctor Hugocat Sun Nov 13, 2016 10:17 pm

Hey Guys - I guess the thread title says it all.

I'm rebuilding my ST-70 ans am using a VTA PCB. I'm still learning about tube electronics, but am dimly aware the the B+ carries a lot of voltage. I was going to use 20awg, but is this enough?

Any comments would be appreciated, as I'm trying to keep safety in mind. Very Happy
    Bob Latino
    Bob Latino
    Admin

ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy? Empty Re: ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy?

Post by Bob Latino Sun Nov 13, 2016 11:13 pm

Doctor Hugocat wrote:Hey Guys - I guess the thread title says it all.

I'm rebuilding my ST-70 ans am using a VTA PCB. I'm still learning about tube electronics, but am dimly aware the the B+ carries a lot of voltage. I was going to use 20awg, but is this enough?

Any comments would be appreciated, as I'm trying to keep safety in mind. Very Happy

20 gauge wire is fine ...

Bob
    Doctor Hugocat
    Doctor Hugocat

ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy? Empty Re: ST-70 Rebuild....What gauge of wire shoudl be used for B+ voltage to VTA board? Something heavy?