The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

5 posters

Deezer HiFi

mazeeff

Deezer HiFi Empty Deezer HiFi

Post by mazeeff Tue May 22, 2018 6:56 am

Over the last few years, I have tried most of the available streaming services, including Pandora, Spotify, Tidal and Deezer HiFi. I had been using Tidal's lossless service for the last six months, and was satisfied with the quality, but not with the Rap focused Jay Z content. I recently decided to try Deezer HiFi, and am very happy with the results. It streams a full 1411kb/s FLAC stream, and has great dynamic range. Pretty much the same content as Tidal and Spotify, and has very good playlist content. Sounds great on my ST120. I also listen to Radio Paradise, which is a free lossless music service, with very good content.
    deepee99
    deepee99

Deezer HiFi Empty Re: Deezer HiFi

Post by deepee99 Tue May 22, 2018 3:07 pm

Not heard of them. Will have to give a try. What's needed in the way of hardware?
    mazeeff

Post by mazeeff Tue May 22, 2018 3:25 pm

deepee99 wrote:Not heard of them. Will have to give a try. What's needed in the way of hardware?

Unfortunately, the supported hardware list for HiFi is limited. I'm running the Deezer desktop app on a Windows 10 PC. I then run a toslink optical cable to my preamp, and then on to my ST120. Their web site describes the supported platforms.
    deepee99
    deepee99

Post by deepee99 Tue May 22, 2018 4:07 pm

mazeeff wrote:
    deepee99 wrote:Not heard of them. Will have to give a try. What's needed in the way of hardware?