The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

+7
j4570
Tom
Roy Mottram
wildiowa
GP49
audiobill
deepee99
11 posters

electrical wiring (House) question

electrical wiring (House) question Empty electrical wiring (House) question

Post by Guest Sun May 25, 2014 9:49 pm

do we have a member on this forum who is an electrician, if yes, could you please 'pm' me, as I have a question about house electrical wiring, thank you.
    deepee99
    deepee99

electrical wiring (House) question Empty Re: electrical wiring (House) question

Post by deepee99 Mon May 26, 2014 3:09 am

I'm not an electrician, but I play one on TV.
    Let me anticipate your question with an answer. Dedicate a 20-amp circuit-breaker and wiring to the outlet you're going to use; and if you've got the resources (i.e. 10 feet of rebar and some heavy wire and a big sledge hammer), dedicate a separate ground for it. Install a MANUAL reset ground-fault interrupter between the wall and the amp(s).
    But what do I know? I majored in English lit with minors in math and Russian.
    Best seek professional help. Smile
    audiobill

Post by audiobill Mon May 26, 2014 6:48 am

deepee99 wrote:I'm not an electrician, but I play one on TV.
    Let me anticipate your question with an answer. Dedicate a 20-amp circuit-breaker and wiring to the outlet you're going to use; and if you've got the resources (i.e. 10 feet of rebar and some heavy wire and a big sledge hammer), dedicate a separate ground for it.  Install a MANUAL reset ground-fault interrupter between the wall and the amp(s).

What gauge rebar gives the best sound staging?? Smile
    GP49

Post by GP49 Mon May 26, 2014 9:09 am

audiobill wrote: