The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Dynaco Tube Audio Forum

Dedicated to the restoration and preservation of all original Dynaco tube audio equipment - Customer support for Tubes4hifi VTA tube amp and preamp kits and all Dynakitparts.com products

+3
peterh
ltusler
tinha
7 posters

VTA M125 Transformeors

tinha

VTA M125 Transformeors Empty VTA M125 Transformeors

Post by tinha Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:03 pm

Hi,

I am new to the tube world. I just bought a pair of M125 kits form a friend, but all the transformers and manual are missing. Does anyone know where to get the manual and transformers?

Thanks in advance!
    ltusler

VTA M125 Transformeors Empty Re: VTA M125 Transformeors

Post by ltusler Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:44 pm

peterh
    peterh

Post by peterh Mon Oct 08, 2018 11:59 pm

tinha wrote:Hi,

I am new to the tube world. I just bought a pair of M125 kits form a friend, but all the transformers and manual are missing. Does anyone know where to get the manual and transformers?

Thanks in advance!
    Ask your friend !!
    tinha

Post by tinha Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:28 am

ltusler,
    Thanks! I will email them.

peterh,
    He has no idea either cuz he found the kit at his dad's basement and his dad passed away last month.
    peterh
    peterh

Post by peterh Tue Oct 09, 2018 12:13 pm

tinha wrote:ltusler,
    Thanks! I will email them.

peterh,
    He has no idea either cuz he found the kit at his dad's basement and his dad passed away last month.

Sorry to hear.

But you might give his name to tubes4hifi as they don't sell transformers only, but if it's
    a kit from them they might maek an exception. Thus the name of teh kit byer would be helpful.
    cci1492
    cci1492

Post by cci1492 Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:37 pm

Maybe dad started the kit and had the transformers somewhere else ready for paint? RIP to a fellow tube head.
    deepee99
    deepee99